top of page

The Iowa Way


I'm back!!!! I cut my teeth in with the Republican women in Iowa when we kicked off the Destination: White House tour in May (almost a full Grassley). Now I'm a seasoned veteran with 28,000 miles on the campaign trail and 39 states under my tires - back for the final push.

Saturday, I was on-site to welcome the Scott County Republican Women and all the great NFRW Strike Force volunteers back from a long day of door knocking and making phone calls at the Scott Co. GOP Headquarters in Davenport. Iowa President Gwen Ecklund and NFRW 4th VP Kim Reem did a fantastic job of keeping my dance card full.

We rallied in Cedar Rapids on Monday with Senator Joni Ernst. She is just awesome! I honked my horn in agreement when she said: "We need to make sure we are turning out the vote," 'cause that's exactly what we're doing.

In Des Moines, I met another Senator - Jeff Sessions, all the way from Alabama! We had a great rally at the headquarters, where they are committed to stopping Hillary and electing Donald Trump!

Finished by Harvesting the Vote for Polk County at the Stine Barn with both Senators. Great crowd and awesome venue (even if I did have to stay outside while President Carrie spoke).

Collected some great autographs!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page