top of page

Almost a Full Grassley


Iowa Senator Chuck Grassley visits every county in Iowa each year. Well, I didn't quite make all 99 counties, but I did stop in all four Iowa congressional districts as I rolled from the western boarder to the east. That's more than 500 miles on my tired treads!

Today's trek began in Denison, where we stopped at Cronk's - the heart of the political universe according to locals. Quite a number of local pols were on hand.

On to Holstein and Tiefenthaler's quality meats. They are famous for their skinless brats. We picked up a couple for the my passengers.

Oh, and check out Lori Leonard's real Iowa farm. Doesn't It makes a great backdrop for me.

Rushing forward we stopped at the Country Fence in Waterloo and collected more signatures. Little Reagan got to come out and be part of the action (more about Rosie's Ruff Riders later).

Cedar Rapids was a great pit stop. Lots of enthusiastic ladies and a few good men to greet me.

And then a big surprise - Kim Reem's family showed up! Big smiles all around.

Finally got to rest at the world's largest truckstop in Walcott. A good place to fill up for tomorrow's trip thru Wisconsin.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page